Fall Outing

Sundays of Fall Outing are for First- and Second-Year Crews to experience activities at Camp Kanata, as well as our Induction Ceremony. 

2020 First- and second-year dates

In order for us to maintain a healthy camp community, it's going to be important this year to know exactly who is planning to join us at Camp Kanata and when they're planning to be there. The dates for first- and second-years to attend Fall Outing are listed below: 

  • Sunday, Oct. 11
  • Sunday, Oct. 18
  • Sunday, Oct. 25
  • Sunday, Nov. 1
  • Saturday, Nov. 7
  • Sunday, Nov. 8
  • Saturday, Nov. 14
  • Sunday, Nov. 15

The agenda for each first- and second-year Fall Outing experience at Camp Kanata can be found here

Please have one person from each Crew complete this webform by Friday, Sept. 25 to rank your Crew's preferences for the date you'd like to attend Fall Outing. We will confirm your Fall Outing assignment by Friday, Oct. 2.  

first-year crews

As the newest members of Y Guides, get excited for a day full of fun activities, quality time with your Crew and our incredible Induction Ceremony. Don't forget your vest and nametag!

second-year crews

Join us at camp to relive your first Fall Outing experience. Enjoy camp activities, a Crew cookout and help us welcome the new First-Years during our special Induction Walk.

In your second-year kits, we have provided you with a toolkit to help you build a keep-sake lantern that will help to light the way for our new first-year Crews. Learn more about the lanterns for Fall Outing.